Beat Saber is our favorite rhythm-block slashing game, and this month the studio has released a new music pack featuring Korean Pop band, BTS, also known as the Bangtan Boys. The South Korean boy band debuted back in 2013. 

The DLC pack features 12 incredible tracks from the band, including the following tracks:

  • Dynamite
  • IDOL
  • MIC Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)
  • Not Today UGH!
  • Blood Sweat & Tears
  • Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)
  • Burning Up (FIRE)
  • Dionysus
  • DNA
  • DOPE

The BTS pack also features "TinyTan characters", which are small animated characters that represent each of the band members. As players learn to dance and slice the groove blocks, they will encounter TinyTan characters which Oculus quotes "will bring comfort and inspire appreciation of the little things in life".

The studio was acquired back in 2019, and the release of new music packs have accelerated like never before. The BTS pack is one of the more high profile releases in the recent months along with Green Day, Panic! At the Disco, Imagine Dragon, Timbaland, and Linkin Park packs.

If you are new to VR and have never head of Beat Saber, check out our review here.

The new music is available for $15USD and is available across all major platforms such as Oculus Quest, SteamVR, and PlayStation VR. 

Author: VR Reporter

I am a hi-tech enthusiast, VR evangelist, and a Co-founder & Chief Director at Virtual Reality Reporter!

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *